Father Brendan's Sermons

October 13, 2019   Gratitude: Receiving God’s Love

*Previous sermons on the " Our Worship" page
Upcoming Events

                                                      Octoberfest

 All Souls’ Day

All Souls’ Day is Saturday, November 2. It will be celebrated at St. Francis with a quiet reflective service when candles are lit, and our loved ones, the saints in our lives, are remembered. The service is at 7:00 pm and will be followed by a champagne and truffle reception. There will be pink sheets available for you to submit the names of your loved ones who have died, and whom you wish to have remembered on All Souls’ Day, or call the church office, 503-678-5422.

all souls day

 

Veterans Day

On Sunday, November 10, we will honor Veterans’ Day at St. Francis by small flags on the gravesites of veterans interred in the Memorial Gardens. We were wondering if there is a veteran in our church family who would like to place the flags??? Susan Cheever has the names and locations. Please contact her 503-678-5422 if you would like to take part.

                                                                  flags veterans day 2019

Blessing of the Animals October 6
40th Anniversary Celebration
Upcoming Events

Notes & Reminders
Weekly Email Announcement - (October 10
, 2019)

Tuesday, October 15
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters
  7:00 pm RA Meeting
 
Wednesday, October 16
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters 
12:00 pm Noon Eucharist
  1:00 pm Staff Meeting
  7:00 pm Choir Rehearsal
  7:30 pm AA Men’s Study Group
 
Thursday, October 17
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters
12:00 pm Comfort Quilters Group
  7:00 pm AA Men's Study Group
  7:00 pm Vestry
 
Friday, October 18
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters
10:00 am Al Anon
 
Saturday, October 19
  9:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters
 
Sunday, October 20
Caner Awareness Sunday
  8:00 am Spoken Eucharist
  9:15 am Adult Formation
10:30 am Choral Eucharist
10:30 am Sunday School
 
Monday, October 21
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters
11:45 am Ladies Lunch Out
  7:30 pm AA Meeting
 
Tuesday, October 22
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters
  7:00 pm RA Meeting
 
Wednesday, October 23
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters 
  9:00 am Setup for Octoberfest
12:00 pm Noon Eucharist
  1:00 pm Staff Meeting
  7:00 pm Choir Rehearsal
  7:30 pm AA Men’s Study Group
 
Thursday, October 24
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters
  9:00 am Setup for Octoberfest
10:00 pm Book Group
  7:00 pm AA Men's Study Group
 
Friday, October 25
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters
  9:00 am Setup for Octoberfest
10:00 am Al Anon
 
Saturday, October 26
  4:00 pm Octoberfest
Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from