Share the Season of Christmas with Others

Christmas is coming and we will eagerly reach out again to at least thirty five families. In their Christmas boxes there will also be a very special Christmas card from St. Francis.

Here are ways you can be a part of serving these families:

· Donate food, checks to purchase food and gift cards for families

· Take the names of one or more children to shop for

· Volunteer to drive (we hope that if you drove at Thanksgiving, you can drive again (please let us know).

· Saturday, December 21, at 9:00 am to sort food

· Volunteer to load up cars with boxes of food and gifts on Sunday, December 22. The Mission, Discipleship, Evangelism

  Committee gives you thanks! God bless our efforts.

Mary Ann Schroeder, For MDE

By Thursday, December 19, please bring food and gifts for Christmas for over 30 local families!

Please choose from the following list:

Canned corn or string beans        

Oranges, Tangerines        

Pickles and Olives    

Low Sugar Peanut Butter

Cheese, Crackers                        

Cookies, Candies, Cocoa, or other Christmas treats

Peanuts, Walnuts or other nuts    

Cornbread mix

Rice

Checks

Last Published: November 25, 2019 3:42 PM
Upcoming Events

Notes & Reminders
Weekly Email Announcements - (January 23
, 2020)

Thursday, January 23
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters
10:00 am Book Group
12:00 pm Comfort Quilters Group
  7:00 pm AA Men's Study Group
 
Friday, January 24
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters
10:00 am Al Anon
 
Saturday, January 25
 
Sunday, January 26
Commissioning of Altar Guild Members
  8:00 am Spoken Eucharist and Annual Meeting
10:30 am Choral Eucharist and Annual Meeting
10:30 am Church School
 
Monday, January 27
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters
10:00 am Men’s Prayer Group
  7:00 pm Bell Ringers Rehearsal
  7:30 pm AA Meeting
 
Tuesday, January 28
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters
  3:00 pm Caring Committee
  7:00 pm RA Meeting
 
Wednesday, January 29
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters 
12:00 pm Noon Eucharist
  1:00 pm Staff Meeting
  7:00 pm Choir Rehearsal
  7:30 pm AA Men’s Study Group
 
Thursday, January 30
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters
  7:00 pm AA Men's Study Group
 
Friday, January 31
  6:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters
10:00 am Al Anon
  4:00 pm Academy
 
Saturday, February 1
  8:00 am Academy
  9:00 am Coffee Creek Quilters
Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from